Australasian Board of Cardiovascular Perfusion


A scholarship is awarded to the top scoring student in each years final exam. The scholarship is generously sponsored by COBE Australia.

Winners of the Scholarship are:

Year Winner Teaching Hospital
1995 Mr.Andrew Lahanas Prince Henry Hospital, Sydney
1996 Ms.Monique Brouwer Sydney Adventist Hospital, Sydney
1997 Mr.Greg Horne Royal Melbourne Hospital, Melbourne
1998 Mr.Andrew Sanderson Ashford Hospital, Adelaide
1999 Ms. Kate Kingsford Smith

The Alfred Hospital, Melbourne

2000 Mr.Brad Schultz Royal Melbourne Hospital, Melbourne
2001 Mr.Mark Mennen The Alfred Hospital, Melbourne
2002 Mr.Steve Bottrell Royal Melbourne Hospital, Melbourne
2003 Not awarded  

Ms.Monica Rosenberg

Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne

2005 Mr.Jonathan Cropper

St.Vincent's Hospital, Sydney

2006 Mr.L.Vincent Rajkumar Fremantle Hospital
2007 Dr.Sarah Helen Armarego John Hunter Hospital
2007 Miss Tanee Chan National Heart Centre, Singapore
2008 Not awarded  
2009 Not awarded  
2010 Not awarded  
2011 Not awarded  
2012 Joshua Byrne The Alfred Hospital, Melbourne
2013 Not awarded  
2014 Keith Adkins St.Vincent's Hospital, Sydney